台式X射线衍射(XRD)仪

多晶材料的定性分析与定量分析

MiniFlex

2012年最新添加了MiniFlex系列的台式X射线衍射(XRD)分析仪。第5代MiniFlex可以进行多晶材料的定性分析与定量分析,是一般用途的X射线分衍射仪。本次MiniFlex提供两种类型以供选择,当运行600W(X射线管)时,MiniFlex600的能量比其他台式模型高两倍,实现了更为快捷的分析并且改善了总体的容许功率。运行300W(X射线管)时,新型MiniFlex300不需要外部的送水装置。每个模式都设计使台式组件的灵活性最大化。

为了适应当今XRD分析的快速节奏,第5代MiniFlex通过技术创新增强了其速度与敏感度。例如D/teX高速检测器(选购)外加新型600WX射线源。石墨单色器(选购)外加标准闪烁计数器,通过优化衍射峰和背景的比率使敏感度最大化。当最注重分辨率时,可以通过选择入射狭缝和接收狭缝从而提供想要得到的分辨率。对于具有高样品容许功率的仪器来说,MiniFlex是唯一带有样品转换器的台式XRD系统。无论是在大学或学院中进行X射线衍射教学,还是例行工业质量保证,MiniFlex提供了其性能和价值。

每台MiniFlex仪器都会标准配有最新版本的PDXL。PDXL是理学公司推出的X射线粉末衍射综合分析软件。最新版本的PDXL提供重要的新功能:包括通过基本参数法(FP)更精确的计算峰值,利用晶体学开放数据库(COD)和晶体结构分析向导进行物相分析。

1973年推出的原始的MiniFlex的设计允许初学者通过使用简洁的XRD仪器,分析得到与经验丰富的专家相同的测试结果。新型MiniFlex在这些使它流行多年的特点的基础上做了进一步改善:包括外观小巧、设计稳固,可以在很小的空间内通过简单的操作进行安装,以及成本低廉。

Ask for more info

概要:

  • 2012年推出的第5代新型设计
  • 简洁的安全保障防辐射罩
  • 可变入射狭缝
  • 安装简单和用户培训
  • 测角仪调节完毕(用户无需调节)
  • 便携式计算机操作
测试:
  • 物相分析
  • 定量分析
  • 结晶度(%)
  • 晶粒尺寸与晶格畸变
  • 晶格参数精修
  • 里特沃尔德分析
  • 分子结构
选购产品:
  • 6位样品转换器
  • 石墨单色器
  • 高速一维检测器D/teX Ultra
  • 气体分离器(气密样品台)

MiniFlex accessories

ASC-8 : automatic 8 position sample changer with spinner
Automatic 8-position sample changer is compact and rugged. Integrated spinning improves particle statistics in polycrystalline sample measurements. Fully automatic alignment. Programmable.
 
Sample holders
Various sample holder are available to meet the specific needs of particular applications.
 
Specimen rotation attachment
The sample rotation stage allows continuous rotation at variable
speed of the sample holder to improve particle statistics during
powder diffraction measurements.
 
Graphite monochromator for D/teX Ultra
The graphite monochromator optimizes sensitivity by lowering the background level. It improves signal-to-noise by eliminating fluorescence from Mn, Fe, Co, and Ni containing materials.
 
Air-sensitive sample holder
An enclosed sample holder is available for users studying materials that might degrade in the presence of oxygen.
 
D/teX Ultra high speed detector
This 1D silicon strip detector is optionally available for fast, high-resolution scanning.
 
BTS 500 high temperature attachment
The high temperature attachment can heat a sample to do in-situ powder diffraction measurements under high temperature conditions from ambient to 500°C.
 
HyPix-400 MF: 2D HPAD detector
Advanced hybrid array pixel detector (HPAD) with zero background noise, an active area of ​​400 mm2, spatial resolution of 100 μm, and maximum count rate of 106 cps/pixel or more. HyPix-400 can operate in 0D, 1D or 2D modes.

PDXL是集全部功能于一身的综合粉末衍射分析软件。自从PDXL于2007年诞生至今,它的模块化的设计,先进的搜索引擎和使用方便的GUI一直令经验丰富的用户和初学者用户非常满意。

PDXL提供多种分析工具,例如,自动物相分析、定量分析、晶粒尺寸分析、晶格常数精修、里特沃尔德分析和未知晶体结构分析等。

基本参数法


如果在理想条件下进行测试,粉末衍射图中的峰形符合delta函数形状。在现实中,峰形根据测试条件而改变:X射线源的波长分布、光学系统、狭缝条件、晶粒尺寸和畸变等。通过使用与峰形匹配的一个经验函数(分裂的赝沃伊格特函数或分裂的皮尔森VII函数),对在真实条件下测试得到的峰形进行说明。基本参数法(FP法)是一种计算峰形的方法。根据所有仪器条件和样品状态的不同,对衍射峰进行卷积计算。

使用COD进行物相分析


晶体学开放数据库(COD)是在晶体学国际工会和美国矿物协会等发布的免费的公共数据库。PDXL可以使用ICDD/PDF-2和COD来执行自动物相分析,此外PDXL2还可以添加超过150,000晶体结构的COD库。
未知晶体结构分析向导

近年,已发布了很多关于执行未知晶体结构分析的粉末衍射数据。此发展主要是由于计算机处理速度的发展和结构测试使用的高效的计算方法的改进。

PDXL提供未知晶体结构分析的所有功能。例如,索引,结构分析和通过里特沃尔德分析法进行结构精修。现在,“结构分析向导”可以用于支持和指导用户进行复杂过程的结构分析,特别是有机化合物。此向导系统可以令从初学者到经验丰富的用户成功分析。

聚类函数

PDXL聚类功能可以基于粉末衍射图和峰位的相似点分类多个扫描数据,并且以简单易读的树形图显示。在分类和筛选大量扫描数据时,这一功能尤其有效。

  • 使用PDF-2和晶体学开放数据库进行搜索/匹配
  • 定量分析
  • 结晶度
  • 晶粒尺寸与晶格畸变
  • 精修晶格常数
  • 残留应力
  • 索引
  • 全图拟合
  • 使用向导分析未知晶体结构


产品(s):

(按住Ctrl键可多选)

姓名:
工作单位:
电子邮件:
联系电话: 分机号码:
地址:
城市:
省/区:
邮政编码:
国家:
备注(禁止输入链接URL):

Benchtop X-ray diffraction (XRD) instrument

Qualitative and quantitative analysis of polycrystalline materials

MiniFlex

The 5th generation MiniFlex is a general purpose X-ray diffractometer that can perform qualitative and quantitative analysis of polycrystalline materials. The MiniFlex is available in two variations. Operating at 600 watts (X-ray tube), the MiniFlex 600 is twice as powerful as other benchtop models, enabling faster analysis and improved overall throughput. Running at 300 watts (X-ray tube), the new MiniFlex 300 does not require an external heat exchanger. Each model is engineered to maximize flexibility in a benchtop package.

Ideally-suited for today's fast-paced XRD analyses, the new 5th generation MiniFlex delivers speed and sensitivity through innovative technology enhancements such as the optional D/teX high speed detector coupled with the new 600W X-ray source. The optional graphite monochromator, coupled with the standard scintillation counter, maximizes sensitivity by optimizing peak-to-background ratios. If resolution is paramount, incident and diffracted beam slits can be selected to provide the desired resolution. For high sample throughput, MiniFlex is the only benchtop XRD
system with an available sample changer. Whether teaching X-ray diffraction at the college and university level, or routine industrial quality assurance, the MiniFlex delivers both performance and value.

Each MiniFlex comes standard with the latest version of PDXL, Rigaku's full-function powder diffraction analysis package. The latest version of PDXL offers important new functionality; including a fundamental parameter method (FP) for more accurate peak calculation, phase identification using the Crystallography Open Database (COD), and a wizard for ab inito crystal structure analysis.

The original MiniFlex, introduced in 1973, was designed to empower a novice user to produce results, with a compact XRD instrument, comparable to those obtainable by a trained diffractionist. The new MiniFlex builds upon the characteristics which have made it popular for many years – including compact size and robust design – enabling installation in a small space with easy-to-use operation and very low cost-of-ownership.

Overview:

  • New 5th generation design for 2012
  • Compact, fail-safe radiation enclosure
  • Incident beam variable slit
  • Simple installation and user training
  • Factory aligned goniometer system
  • Laptop computer operation
Measurements:
  • Phase identification
  • Phase quantification
  • Percent (%) crystallinity
  • Crystallite size and strain
  • Lattice parameter refinement
  • Rietveld refinement
  • Molecular structure
Options:
  • 6-position autosampler
  • Graphite monochromator
  • High speed silicon strip detector
  • Air sensitive sample holder
  • Travel case

MiniFlex specifications

With total dimensions slightly larger than a personal computer, the MiniFlex is a benchtop diffractometer which incorporates technology usually reserved for much larger, much more expensive systems. Its compact size and exceptional price-to-performance ratio enable MiniFlex users to incorporate XRD analysis into scientific programs — in the laboratory or out in the field — where it has previously been considered infeasible due to budgetary or physical location constraints.
    MiniFlex 600 MiniFlex 300
Software Instrument control Control & Measurement
Data analysis PDXL
Generator Maximum power 600 W 300 W
Tube voltage 40 kV 30 kV
Tube current 15 mA 10 mA
Shutter Rotary shutter linked to interlock
X-ray Tube Cu, Co, Fe, or Cr
Optics Divergence slit Fixed or variable
Scattering slit Fixed
Receiving slit Fixed
Filter Kβ foil filter
Monochromator (optional) Graphite
Soller slit 5.0° or 2.5°
Goniometer Type Vertical
Radius 150 mm
Scanning range -3 to 145° (2θ)
Scanning speed 0.01 to 100°/min (2θ)
Minimum step width 0.005° (2θ)
Accuracy ±0.02°
Detector Scintillation counter NaI scintillator 
D/teX Ultra (Optional) High speed silicon strip detector
Dimensions Main body 560W-700H-460D (mm) 560W-700H-530D (mm)
Heat exchanger (Optional) 460W-570H-510D (mm) Not required
Weight Main body Approx. 80 kg Approx. 90 kg
Heat exchanger (Optional) Approx. 50 kg Not required
Power Supply Main body 100 to 240 VAC 1φ ±10% 100 to 240 VAC 1φ ±10%
50/60 Hz ±1% 1.0 kVA 50/60 Hz ±1% 0.7 kVA
PC 100 to 240 VAC 1φ ±10%
50/60 Hz ±1% 0.7 kVA
Heat exchanger (optional) 100 to 240 VAC 1φ ±10% Not required
50/60Hz ±1% 1.1kVA

MiniFlex accessories

ASC-6 : automatic 6 position sample changer with spinner
Automatic 6-position sample changer is compact and rugged. Integrated spinning improves particle statistics in polycrystalline sample measurements. Fully automatic alignment. Programmable.
 
Sample holders
Various sample holder are available to meet the specific needs of particular applications.
 
Sample rotation stage
The sample rotation stage allows continuous rotation at variable
speed of the sample holder to improve particle statistics during
powder diffraction measurements.
 
Graphite monochromator
When used with a scintillation counter, the graphite monochromator optimizes sensitivity by lowering the background level. It improves signal-to-noise by eliminating fluorescence from Mn, Fe, Co, and Ni containing materials.
 
Air-sensitive sample holder
An enclosed sample holder is available for users studying materials that might degrade in the presence of oxygen.
 
D/teX Ultra high speed detector
This 1D silicon strip detector is optionally available for fast, high-resolution scanning.

PDXL is a one-stop full-function powder diffraction analysis software suite. The modular design, advanced engine and user-friendly GUI have been satisfying both experienced and novice users since PDXL was released in 2007.

PDXL provides various analysis tools such as automatic phase identification, quantitative analysis, crystallite-size analysis, lattice constants refinement, Rietveld analysis, ab initio structure determination, etc.

Fundamental parameter method

The peak shape in a powder diffraction pattern would appear to be a delta function if measured under ideal conditions. In reality, the peak shape changes depending on a number of measurement conditions: wavelength distribution of the source, optical systems, slit conditions, crystallite size and strain, and so on. The peak shapes obtained from measurements made under real-world conditions are described using an empirical function such as a split pseudo-Voigt function, or a split Pearson VII function which has a good agreement with the obtained peak shapes. The fundamental parameter method (FP method) is a method to calculate peak shape by convolution of the shapes caused by all the instrumental and sample conditions.

Phase identification using COD

The Crystallography Open Database (COD) is a free, public-domain database of the crystal structures published in International Union of Crystallography, Mineralogical Society of America and so on. PDXL can incorporate both ICDD/PDF-2 and COD to perform automatic phase identification, adding the COD library of over 150,000 crystal structures to PDXL 2’s already substantial capabilities.
Wizard for ab initio crystal structure analysis
Recently, there have been many published examples of ab initio crystal structure analysis performed on powder diffraction data. This development is attributed primarily to significant improvements in PC processing speed and in the efficiency of the algorithms used for structure determination.

PDXL has so far provided all of the functions required for ab initio crystal structure analysis, such as indexing, structure determination and structure refinement by the Rietveld method. Now the “Structure Analysis Wizard” is available in PDXL to provide support and guidance for users undertaking the complicated procedure of structure analysis, particularly of organic compounds. This wizard system will make it possible for even the beginner to achieve analytical success

Clustering function
The PDXL clustering feature can group multiple scan data based on the similarity of powder diffraction patterns and peak positions, and displays the grouped data in an easy-to-read tree. This is particularly effective when it comes to classifying and screening the data from a large number of scans.

  • Search/Match analysis with PDF-2 and Crystallography Open Database
  • Quantitative analysis
  • Percent crystallinity
  • Crystallite size and strain
  • Cell refinement
  • Residual stress
  • Indexing
  • Whole pattern profile fitting
  • Ab initio structure solving with wizard
Product(s):

(Hold down CTRL key
to select multiple items)

Name (first/last):
Company:
E-mail:
Phone: Ext:
Street address:
City:
State/Province/Region: (use two letters for US/Canada)
Zip/Postal Code:
Country:
Newsletter:
Additional comments

 (no URLs allowed)