根据ASTM D2622-10使用WDXRF分析石油产品中的硫

该应用根据ASTM D2622-10使用理学ZSX Primus,一个波长色散X射线荧光(WDXRF)光谱仪对石油产品中的硫含量进行定量分析。

背景

通常原有含有从0.5%到5.0%浓度的硫,控制炼油厂的中间物和最终产物中的硫含量是炼油厂的决定性分析之一。

石油燃料中的硫会造成大气污染,因此要严格控制燃料特别是汽车燃料。硫还会造成对炼油过程中催化剂等设备的损害。因此,从环境和生产成本角度来看控制硫含量在石油工业中至关重要。

由于其简单的样品制备,X射线荧光(XRF)光谱仪用于石油产品中硫含量的定量分析。石油的XRF分析中,样品轻松注入到液体细胞,无需化学分解或稀释等任何复杂处理。此外,通过XRF分析可获得总体硫浓度。

需要该报告的一个PDF复印。


理学公司的ZSX Primus提供从Be到U主、次元素快速定量分析,广泛的样品种类,很少的标样要求。 Read more...

Sulfur Analysis in Petroleum Products by WDXRF According to ASTM D2622-10

This application note demonstrates quantitative analysis of sulfur in petroleum products according to ASTM D2622-10 on Rigaku ZSX Primus, a wavelength dispersive X-ray fluorescence (WDXRF) spectrometer.

Background

Crude oil contains sulfur in concentration from 0.5 mass% to 5.0 mass% typically, and control of the level of sulfur in refinery intermediates ad final products is one of critical analyses in a refinery.

Sulfur in petroleum-based fuels contributes to atmospheric pollution; therefore, sulfur content in fuels, especially in automobile fuels, is strictly controlled. Sulfur also causes damage to facilities such as catalysts in refinery processes. Therefore, control of sulfur content is very important in the petroleum industry from the standpoints of both environment and production cost.

X-ray fluorescence (XRF) spectrometry has been used for quantitative analysis of sulfur in petroleum products, owing to simple sample preparation. In XRF analysis of oil, samples are simply poured into liquid cells and any complicated treatment such as chemical decomposition or dilution is not required. In addition, concentration of total sulfur is obtained in XRF analysis.

Request a PDF copy of this report.


Rigaku ZSX Primus delivers rapid quantitative determination of major and minor atomic elements, from beryllium (Be) through uranium (U), in a wide variety of sample types — with minimal standards. Read more...