根据ASTM D2622-10通过WDXRF分析原油和高硫燃料中的硫含量

该应用根据ASTM D2622-10使用理学ZSX Primus,一个波长色散X射线荧光(WDXRF)光谱仪演示原油、高硫柴油和残渣燃料油高浓度硫的定量分析。

背景

原油是石油产品原料,通常包含从从0.5%到5.0%浓度的硫。残余燃油和高硫柴油燃料主要用于锅炉和燃烧器、农业机器以及远距离大规模运输手段,例如配备大型发动机的船只和铁路内燃机车。

石油中的硫化合物会造成各种有害影响,例如空气污染、金属腐蚀以及催化剂退化。因此,在石油行业的炼油和生产过程中需要监控原油和高硫燃料的硫浓度。

由于其简单的样品制备,X射线荧光(XRF)光谱仪用于原油和包含船用燃料在内的高硫燃料的定量分析。石油的XRF分析中,样品轻松注入到液体细胞,无需化学分解或稀释等任何复杂处理。此外,通过XRF分析可获得总体硫浓度。

需要该报告的一个PDF复印。


理学公司的ZSX Primus提供从Be到U主、次元素快速定量分析,广泛的样品种类,很少的标样要求。 Read more...

Sulfur Analysis in Crude Oil and High-Sulfur Fuels by WDXRF According to ASTM D2622-10

This application note demonstrates quantitative analysis of high concentration sulfur in crude oil, high-sulfur diesel fuel and residual fuel oil according to ASTM D2622-10 on Rigaku ZSX Primus, a wavelength dispersive X-ray fluorescence (WDXRF) spectrometer.

Background

Crude oil is raw material for petroleum products and contains sulfur in concentration from 0.5 mass% to 5.0 mass% typically. Residual fuel oil and high-sulfur diesel fuel are mainly used for boilers and burners, agricultural machines, and long-distance mass transportation means, such as vessels and diesel locomotives of rail road, equipped with large engines.

Sulfur compounds in petroleum cause various harmful influences such as air pollution, metal corrosion and catalyst degradation. Therefore, sulfur concentration of crude oil and high-sulfur fuels is monitored or controlled in refinery and production processes in the petroleum industry.

X-ray fluorescence (XRF) spectrometry has been used for quantitative analysis of sulfur in crude oil and high-sulfur fuels including bunker fuel, owing to simple sample preparation. In XRF analysis of oils, samples are simply poured into liquid cells and any complicated treatment such as chemical decomposition or dilution is not required. In addition, concentration of total sulfur is obtained in XRF analysis.

Request a PDF copy of this report.


Rigaku ZSX Primus delivers rapid quantitative determination of major and minor atomic elements, from beryllium (Be) through uranium (U), in a wide variety of sample types — with minimal standards. Read more...