通过台式WDXRF根据ASTM D2622-10分析石油燃料中低浓度硫

该应用演示了通过台式波长色散X射线荧光光谱仪(WDXRF),根据ASTM D2622-10,定量分析在柴油、汽油和煤油中的低浓度硫。

背景

石油燃料中的硫会造成大气污染。严格控制燃料,特别是汽车燃料中的硫含量,并加强了对燃油、柴油和汽油中硫含量的规定。因此,控制硫含量在炼油厂中是至关重要的。
由于简单的样品制备,X射线荧光(XRF)已用于石油燃料中硫的定量分析。燃油的XRF分析中,将样品倒入一个配有未经任何复杂处理(如化学分解或连续稀释)的透明薄膜的玻璃杯中,总的硫的浓度通过XRF分析获得。

Request a PDF copy of this report.


新型Supermini200拥有改良的软件功能和更为小巧的机身。作为世界上唯一的大功率台式顺序波长色散型X射线荧光(WDXRF)光谱仪,可以分析几乎任何材料中从氧(O)到铀(U)的元素。理学的Supermini200是唯一提供低成本(COA)、高分辨率和低检测限(LLD)的仪器。 Read more...

Analysis of Low Concentration Sulfur in Petroleum-based Fuels by Benchtop WDXRF According to ASTM D2622-10

This application note demonstrates quantitative analysis of low concentration sulfur in diesel fuel, gasoline and kerosene according to ASTM D2622-10 on Rigaku Supermini, a benchtop wavelength-dispersive X-ray fluorescence (WDXRF) spectrometer.

Background

Sulfur in petroleum-based fuels contributes to atmospheric pollution. Sulfur content in fuels, especially in automobile fuels, is strictly controlled and regulations of sulfur content in fuel oil, such as diesel fuel and gasoline, have been tightened. Therefore, control of sulfur content is very important in refineries.

X-ray fluorescence (XRF) spectrometry has been used for quantitative analysis of sulfur in petroleum-based fuels, owing to simple sample preparation. In XRF analysis of fuel oil, the sample is simply poured into a plastic cup equipped with a transparent film without any complicated treatment, such as chemical decomposition or serial dilution. In addition, concentration of total sulfur is obtained in XRF analysis.

Request a PDF copy of this report.


The new Supermini200 has improved software capabilities as well as a better footprint. As the world's only high-power benchtop sequential wavelength dispersive X-ray fluorescence (WDXRF) spectrometer for elemental analysis of oxygen (O) through uranium (U) of almost any material, the Rigaku Supermini200 uniquely delivers low cost-of-ownership (COA) with high resolution and lower limits-of-detection (LLD). Read more...