Skip to main content

TOPIQ | Thin-film XRD application by SmartLab

TOPIQ | Thin-film XRD applications

 

The new SmartLab multipurpose X-ray diffractometer for various thin-film applications will be presented. The key optical components required for high quality XRD measurements together with the unique in-plane/out of plane goniometer will be discussed. The usage of the non-coplanar condition (superposition of out-of-plane and in-plane arms) for high-quality, large-range pole figures and in-plane residual stress measurements will be shown. Examples of fast and wide range reciprocal space maps and high quality rocking curves obtained by combining SmartLab with the HyPix-3000 area detector are included in this webinar.

The webinar will broadcast live twice:

Session 1: 10 am (CEST), 3 am (CDT)

Session 2: 5 pm (CEST), 10 am (CDT)

 

Presenter
Shyjumon Ibrahimkutty
Date/time (CDT)
Date/Time (CDT) - Session 2